IASSW ELECTIONS 2020: ANNOUNCEMENT OF CANDIDATES

The IASSW Elections will be held between April and June, 2020 with results announced at the ONILINE General Assembly to be held in July. The date for the AGM will be announced soon.

There is one position open for President, one position for Secretary and two positions for Member at Large on the Board of Directors.

The candidates put forth by the Nominating Committee are included in this announcement.

There is ONE Candidate for the position of IASSW President:

Anna Maria Campanini (Italy)

There are two candidates for the position of Secretary:

- 1. Barbara W. Shank (USA)
- 2. Komal Singh Rambaree (Sweden)

There are 4 candidates for the two (2) positions of Member at Large, Board of Directors:

- 1. Maria Alexandra da Silva Monteiro Mustafa (Brazil)
- 2. Jessica Hanna JÖNSSON (Sweden)
- 3. Marion Brown (Canada)
- 4. Nicole, BROMFIELD (USA)

Brief information about the candidates is provided in the attached pages. Full information will be posted on the IASSW web-site (http://www.iassw-aiets.org) and emailed with the ballot in April, 2020.

Please consider before voting:

- The voting is organized in electronic way. You may go to the link: https://www.iassw-aiets.org/elections-2020-announcement-of-candidates/ and vote for candidates. This page is password protected, please contact Rashmi Pandey rashmi@iassw-aiets.org to request the password.
- The deadline for on-line e-voting is **30**th **June 2020**.
- We kindly ask you to use your IASSW code for voting. This code was included in the membership welcoming letter sent from IASSW Executive Officer (if you have problems with this, please contact Rashmi Pandey rashmi@iassw-aiets.org
- Only those members who have paid membership dues for 2020 are eligible to vote.
- Each member school of IASSW has one vote in these elections. **We kindly ask an authorized person to use our voting system once.**
- If you hold an individual membership in IASSW you have the right to vote. Please note the vote of an individual member is counted as 1/10 that of a school member.
- In accordance with IASSW Bylaws, an affiliated member has no voting rights.

2020 IASSW Election Candidates, Proposers and Seconders Institution and Country Affiliations

1. President

(1)

CANDIDATE: Annamaria Campanini (Milano Bicocca University, Italy)

Proposer: Julia M. Watkins (Retired, USA)

Seconder: Masakazu Shirasawa (Osaka city University, Japan)

2. Secretary (One to be elected)

1.

CANDIDATE: Komal Singh Rambaree (University of Gavle, Sweden)

Proposer: Marcus Knutagard (Lund University, Sweden) Seconder: Carolyn Noble (Victoria University, Australia)

2.

CANDIDATE: Barbara W. Shank (University of St. Thomas, USA)

Proposer: Abye Tasse, (National Institute of Social Work, Congo) Seconder: Yuen-Tsang Woon Ki Angelina (Hongkong Polytechnic, Hongkong)

3. Member At-large Board of Directors (two to be elected)

(1)
CANDIDATE: Maria Alexandra da Silva Monteiro Mustafa
(Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil)

Proposer: Salyan de Souza Silva (universidade federal do Espirilo Santo, Brazil)

Seconder: Gisele Caroline Ribeiro Anselmo (Universidade do Estado do Rio Grande do Norte – UERN)

(2) CANDIDATE: **Marion Brown** (Dalhousie University, Canada)

Proposer: Lena Dominelli (University of Stirling, UK)

Seconder: Tuula Heinonen (University of Manitoba, Canada)

(3)
CANDIDATE: **Jessica Hanna JÖNSSON (**Örebro University **Sweden)**

Proposer: Vishanthie Sewpaul (University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa)

Seconder: Aina Lian Flem (Norwegian University of Science and Technology,

Trondheim, Norway)

(4)

CANDIDATE: **Nicole, BROMFIELD** (University of Houston, USA)

Proposer: Darla Spence Coffey (Council on Social Work Education, USA)

Seconder: Patrick Leung (University of Houston, USA)